Keep your Claude Code conversation history
By default, Claude Code deletes your conversation history after 30 days.
I’ve disabled this—the data might come in handy one day.
To make the change:
Hey Claude, I’d like to keep our conversation history indefinitely. Please add this to your global settings: “cleanupPeriodDays”: 99999